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NOTICE: 
 

Reporting Requirements Wis. Stat. § 457.25 

Wisconsin Statute sec. 457.25 sets out a reporting requirement as follows:  

457.25 Reporting requirements. 
(1) Any public or private mental health or health care agency, institution or facility, or any other 
person or entity that employs or contracts for services with a credential holder, that terminates, 
suspends, or restricts the employment or contract of the credential holder as a result of adverse or 
disciplinary action against the credential holder relating to his or her practice of social work, 
advanced practice social work, independent social work, clinical social work, marriage and family 
therapy, or professional counseling shall submit a written report of the action to the appropriate 
section of the examining board within 30 days after the date on which the action is taken or, if 
grounds for such an action exist and the credential holder terminates his or her employment before 
the action is taken, within 30 days after the date on which the credential holder terminates his or her 
employment. 

 
How Do You Report? A written report of the action taken shall be submitted to the appropriate 
section of the examining board, i.e.: Marriage & Family Therapy Section; Professional 
Counselor Section, or; Social Worker Section. 

 
The mailing address for sending written reports is: 

 
[The Appropriate Section, example: “Social Worker Section”] 
1400 E. Washington Avenue 
PO Box 8935 
Madison, WI 53708-8935 
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